Tag Archives: Lou Whitney

The Rugs – Self Titled

The Rugs – The Rugs

released March 2006

All song written by Matt Dampier, except “Drink” written by Matt Dampier and J.R. Top
Recorded at The Studio in Springfield MO
Produced and Recorded by Eric Schuchmann
Executive Producer and Mixed by Lou Whitney
Appearing on the album:
Matt Dampier – Vocals, Guitar
Eric Schuchmann – Guitar
Jimi Schuchmann – Drums, Percussion, BV
Lou Whitney – Bass Guitar, Percussion, BV
Richie Rebuth – Guitar, BV
Donnie Kraft – Bass Guitar, Keys
Joe Terry – Keys
Matt Netzer – Bass Guitar
Trent Wilson – Guitar
J.R. Top – Bass Guitar, Theremin, BV
Jason Wilson – BV

Mp3: Head Cold

Mp3: People Know

Mp3: Deep Breath

Mp3: Drink

Mp3: Hang My Love

Mp3: Sharper Than Knives

Mp3: Key

Mp3: Hide Me

Mp3: Open Sore

Mp3: Respond

Book of Matthew Darkly – 2 tracks leaked

Since a few people have been asking to hear them, I decided to leak the first 2 mixes from the upcoming “Book of Matthew Darkly” album by Lou Whitney and Donnie Thompson.  In this project the two of them recorded covers of Matt’s songs based on Matt’s demos.

MP3:Carrie’s Setting Sun

MP3: Crazy Daisy

The Rugs – unreleased live audio and video

Back on January 31 2008 The Rugs played at The Patton Alley Pub in Springfield, MO for a birthday bash. We knew it was gonna be a heck of a show so we rolled audio tape to capture the event. Royalwood Video Productions filmed the set as well. You can find the video on our Vimeo page.

We’re very happy with the way the show turned out. We had a blast celebrating our birthdays and playing for our friends. These songs don’t appear on either Rugs record.

MP3: Angry Itcheshttps://moodringrecords.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/angry-itches.mp3

MP3: Some Birdshttps://moodringrecords.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/some-birds.mp3

MP3: Magic 8 Ballhttps://moodringrecords.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/magic-8-ball.mp3

Video: Finish Up My Drinks Video

Video: Throw A Fit Video

The Guns – Silencer EP

The Guns – Silencer EP

released October 2009

  • Produced, recorded, and mastered by Eric Schuchmann
  • Mixed by Lou Whitney and Eric Schuchman
  • Recorded at The Studio in Springfield, MO
  • All songs written by Eric Schuchmann and Trent Wilson.
  • Artwork by Kara Remington
  • Appearing on this album: Trent Wilson – Vocals, Guitar; Eric Schuchmann – Guitar, Bass Guitar ; Jeb Stuart Venable – Bass Guitar; Brian Azavedo – Drums; Lou Whitney – Bass Guitar

MP3: Ain’t Got Time To Bleed

MP3: Rain

MP3: Burn

MP3: Witch Hunt

MP3: Dead Sexy

MP3:Love Coffin

MP3: Razor Blade